Steemit Open Mic Week 62: Budapest Ukulele Cover

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, it's Abyni. I'm doing a cover of Budapest on the ukulele for my first #openmic video.

I taught myself to play the ukulele two years ago and then moved onto a sailboat with my family. I also taught myself guitar as well as getting a lot of practice on the ukulele because... I had a lot of free time.

Anyway, I feel less awkward when I'm singing, so let's just get to that! :)

Edited to add my Youtube link instead! Here ya go:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can't hear your performance on DTube. It stops every 3 seconds and leaves me hanging. I love DTube, it's just not ready for Open Mic yet. Could you please upload it to YouTube and add the link so we can hear it all the way through? Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Yes, sorry!!! I will put it on my youtube. I was trying to be all steemified!

@luzcypher I've updated with the youtube link instead. Thank you for letting me know the other link wasn't working.

Ah, that's better. Thanks for doing that. I really want to support DTube too. It will work soon enough.

Thanks for entering. Loved your performance.

Thank you!!!

Congratulations @abyni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love your voice, Abyni!

Thank you!

Nice cover!
Beautiful voice!
Upvoted and resteemed!

i was in love with this. love that room you are in and your look. and love teh singing and playing.. great song aces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44