Follow me to Metro station in Singapore ( With Dtube video)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Dear steemit friends,

Today I want to share with you about train stations in singapore.

In Singapore , metro Stations are called as MRT stations ( MRT= Mass Rapid transit).Some parts of the stations are underground while some stations aren't.

Metro card (Ezlink card)

ex-link-card.jpg
Ezlink cards are used to take both public buses and trains. They are also used to pay for parking fees for your cars and road taxes.

Typical train station in Singapore includes

  • Passenger service booth where you can purchase your metro card or top up or ask any questions
  • Train maps
  • Next Train schedule
  • 7 Eleven convenience stores
  • ATM machines

You can see 7 Eleven convenience stores in across South east Asians countries, but you should try to avoid the ones in Singapore as the prices are mostly x 3 of the original price that you can find in the market. They open 24 hours .

In the stations, eating or drinking aren't allowed as well as bringing animals.

Since the trains lines are not always in underground ,you can always get a view of the city.

I love taking public transports when I travel as I think it's a great way to explore a new city, figuring out the different transportation system in different places. I hope you enjoy it.

If you don't mind seeing my tired face talking nonsense , click here on Dtube link.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Useful post, Very convenient way to move from A to B. Underground is always fast, its a pity there is not that much to see.
Do you like to travel above or below the ground

Definitely above the ground, actually I much prefer buses but the down side is that I easily get motion sickness!

Travel in beautifull city are Nice !😋

You sure are getting a hang of Dtube :)

Enjoy your trip!

Thank you but I stay in Singapore haha

mmm I try to follow you to the Metro station in Singapore but video isn't loading! maybe next time?! for now I will Subscribe!

I will check it .. thank you very much for the support..

Nice post! I follow you!

Thank you .. r u able to play the video, it is showing error on my phone ..

yap... it start from escalator .... looking at the phone , shooting the video and talking to yourself... cool

By the way, are you staying at Jurong area..?

No .. I stay in Woodlands.. let's meet up someday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82