Finally I bought a Ledger Nano S!! (with dtube video)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

Today is slightly exciting although I am working because I finally bought a hardware wallet for my crypto!

What is ledger nano S?

Ledger Nano S is a Bitcoin, Ethereum and Altcoins hardware wallet, based on robust safety features for storing cryptographic assets and securing digital payments.

Where can you buy the ledger nano S?

https://www.ledgerwallet.com/products

Types of Wallets

There are a number of different types of wallets you can use including online, offline, mobile, hardware, desktop, and paper.Or some of the people like me store in exchanges like bittrex or binance.

Here is some of the different types of cryptocurrency wallets:

  • Desktop Wallet: The most common type of wallet. Typically an app that connects directly to a coin’s client.

  • Mobile Wallet: A wallet that is run from a smartphone app.

  • Online Wallet: An online wallet is a web-based wallet. You don’t download an app, but rather data is hosted on a server.

  • Hardware Wallet: Dedicated hardware that is specifically built to hold cryptocurrency and keep it secure.

  • Paper Wallet: You can actually print out a QR code for both a public and private key.

But unfortunately,the ledger nano s is currently only available on pre-order.

Watch the video of me rambling at below , click on Dtube.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hopefully useful yes? Hehehe

So you're going to store all your keys in it?

yes, once I receive, I will move my coins there. I didn't bother with one before, but now I am starting to feel a little scared..

Glad to hear You are here for the long run.... but what in the World is that? Maybe soon I need to look up into that! I didn't knew You could get an hardware wallet for crypto. Need to research about it :D

I have no idea.. haha.. I just want my tiny crypto to be safe and keep it for a while. :)

That's wonderful, congratualations !! seems you are your way...:-) ... How much does it cost?

Thank you. It cost 97 euro including shipping fees of 18 euro.

Wow, that's some cost, guess I will have to wait for many months to spend that much for now 😆

thank you for sharing. You are very informative.

ေက်းဇူပါ ဗဟုသုတ ရပါတယ္ ေနာက္လည္း မ်ားမ်ား share ေပးပါအုံးဗ်ာ

hote.. Thank you par. :)

Thanks for your sharing

Well done! I also wanna buy one!!:-)

Hadware wallet is security safety is the best one of the ways i like that sis

WOW
congrats @aburmeseabroad
I think in the following weeks I will buy one too...
have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62