Spring in a @dtube T-shirt! Let's take a bike ride to the Seaside.

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello there!

It is the 1st of March 2018, and the Spring has arrived in Mallorca, Spain.

The sun is shining and so I thought I'd take the short bike ride into the town to see if Cala Millor has livened up a little. Any you guys have the bonus of riding with me :)

From October through to pretty much today, this coastal town is empty. Today though, the sun is out and the first tourists of the year have arrived - right on time!

Following a cycle along the coast, I found myself signing up at a nearby Gym - yes Spring is truly in the air! And with it, smiles and motivation to take on new challenges.

My @dtube T-shirt arrived yesterday too and so now I have 3 Steem Blockchain-based T-shirts ready for when the beaches are full!

Have a great day, wherever you may be.

Asher @abh12345


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It wasn’t literally like spring weather today in nYC and tomorrow it drops down to the cold , I miss spring . Sitting next to the water , feeling the breeze . The spring and summer nights , the beaches !!

Ps- love the view !!

Spring is on its way don't worry, another month or two for you guys? :)

Yes ! Just one more month :) cheers 🍻

Salut to the Spring!

Nice one.

Sunshine: CHECK
Dtube T-shirt: CHECK
Cool fastforward feature: CHECK
Music: CHECK
No faceplant: CHECK

You're set! Love the video and hope there are many more to come :)

Almost went insane editing and uploading - CHECK!

I'm glad you liked 😁

Spring must be on its way here. Just had the coldest day of the year this week.

The cold snap before the weather changes - lets hope so, cheers!

Love the shirt! Way to represent.

The snow that was supposed to come today ended up staying rain so just maybe we might have our spring coming. Really could use it about now...so done with this winter.

Thanks man!

Custom build until @dtube stock their own official merchandise! :D

Yeah I keep receiving snow photos from friends in the UK and mainland europe - ouch!

I would love to put dtube, steemit, and steem shirts on Amazon. Would post them with a zero profit as it's not about making money on them, just expanding market awareness. Think that would make the shirts around $13 give or take...haven't done a no profit one in a long time so would have to double check.

Just not sure who to talk to about the idea. If you know who let me know and I'll see what I can achieve. Know steemfest 2.5 will be in the US so this could be another shirt that can be designed and put up on Amazon.

Need to see if there is a way to make that, think it would be great to network with everyone.

I'd buy some for sure!

Worth getting good quality material and $15-$20 is reasonable if that's the case.

Great advertising for the Blockchain :)

Wasn't sure if I needed permission to use the logos for the different sales.

Nice T-shirt! This beach looks very calm. Ours is a surfers beach so is a little more wild and woolly. I love deserted beaches...

Cheers!

There was one guy out trying to catch some of the waves today. I didn't watch him for too long but didn't seem to be much to ride.

Deserted for now, just wait a month or two!

Such a beautiful water and the beach is still empty. Well what some people pray for, others have it in their backyard.

I noticed you were riding the bike hands free (I don't even know if the word is right, but often times you were not holding the bike)while taking the video. That's riding like a pro but you gotta be on the watch man. Do enjoy your day

Yes still quite cold out of the sunshine, so the beach looking empty still - in summer it is packed!

Hands free yes, don't worry, I haven't fallen off - recently :D

The last time I did I had both hands on the bars too :D haha

Irony of life.

NICE!

I am totally jealous of the sun, the sea and salty air!

The shirt looks great sir!

Awesome DTube T-shirt.
You don't need bicycle handle for cycling. I saw you ride non using bike handle. You want only 02 Tyre's, chain and pedals. Lol :D
Beauty beach area seems. Love Spain beach.

Thank you!

Handles are good for corners and going up hill I think, otherwise 2 cameras next time? :D

Nice! Thanks for the bike stroll through the town. What a beautiful ocean scene at the end. I really like the song track too. Did you get anyone asking what is DTube? Or high-five with a fellow steemian? As always, enjoy your travels.

There's no-one here to high-5 yet :D

It is nice being close to the beach though, just a few more weeks and i'll be laying on it, ahhhh

Thank you !

I will be a scrooge and leave you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67