You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Chinese With Cryptogee - Where Is Your House - 用Cryptogee学习中文 - 你家在哪里?

in #dtube7 years ago

May be you can get a Chinese name too!

Sort:  

That's an excellent idea! How do I go about choosing it? Should I just find words that I like in Chinese and try and put them together?

Cg

Tell me how you like it, and I can give you some options. :-)

I'm not sure, I'm thinking something with tiger or dragon in it, something cool, that I can pronounce basically :-)

Cg

Some names for you to think about. :-)
云龙: YunLong, a dragon flying among the clouds.
梦龙: Menglong, dream about a dragon.
飞虎: Feihu, a flying tiger.
翼虎: Yifu, a tiger with wings.

Wow thank you, those are great! I think at the moment I prefer Yifu, though I'm just going to put them into the Google translate machine so that I can hear them said properly, before I decide :-)

Cg

Very interesting, I have just put Yifu into Google translate and the translation was Maverick.

So then I put Yifu into the English side to see what happened, and it came up with Lin Yifu 林毅夫

Would this make a good name, or does it mean something funny :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40