SEC-S20W5 | My Business Ideas | Advanced Marketing strategies

in #dtt-sc20w54 days ago (edited)

Hello @everyone, it’s a great pleasure participating in this season20 of week5 Steemit engagement challenged.In our previous lesson we were given the opportunity to discussed and learn .About Business registration,License and taxes .But our main focused today is centered on “Advanced marketing strategies”in business.As my main business started is “flora’s kitchen flour”.

2C9AAB1E-AC24-4C1D-8733-393130260F02.jpeg

Edited by photoGride

Mostly focus on cakes and pastries in the below sections focusing on the guided questions .I will be sharing my experience the various method I used in carrying out my business to grow and how should far this has help my business boom .All my explanation will be related with questions given .

Section-1 are you innovative?innovative Entrepreneur usually add new products according to the needs of the costumers and find new product.

Yes of course I will say Iam innovative in my business flora’s chicken flour.I started this my business in 2019 after a 6months of intensive training learning cakes and pastries.After , I started doing my own business where I had alot of commands to do pastries at home and deliver to my costumers on different occasions weddings , birthday, anniversaries , parties etc .Since it’s was only people around my location know me and at times do referral to other people to support my business.

After, 3months I was able to create my Facebook page and instagram page and even on my WhatsApp status where I mostly advised my business.This made me to have a lot of commands online base on only on my marketing skills . I could have a day 5 to 7cakes to deliver a day or various pastries.

At one points I discovered some people started venturing into cake and pastries business but only few people were involved in selling cake and pastries accessories even ingredients like flavors , flour , Magerine,icing sugar etc . At times I will give but order from Cameroon to Nigeria to buy some of the cake equipments and ingredients. As an entrepreneur I decided to be innovative buy not only focusing in cakes and pastries .But selling the cake and pastries accessories and ingredients.

3D5C9F6A-543C-4811-BE4C-B65295D61C45.jpegE7E02307-5458-4720-9541-41F98A7A79EE.jpeg
5C98CCD0-41DD-40F1-AE07-5009633C7744.jpeg0477998E-95FB-46A1-A963-5667058D2653.jpeg


First I was doing but cakes and pastries , I discovered to buy cakes and pastries accessories in my location it very difficult and scare I only ordered in Nigeria .I decided to venture accessories cake and pastries business together baking cakes and pastries and has been booming and successful

That how I started having alot of costumers buying because only few people where into accessories pastries business . All my goods I bought them from Nigeria and china because it’s quite very cheap in these countries while selling here it’s profitable.uptill now am doing but home delivery but some still come home to buy .Since the business is booming am looking for a lucrative place to open my cake and pastries shop .Together with the accessories.

Section-2 Are you adopting or imitating of others business ideas ?Business in this category try to add their strategies to the existing market trend and implement them successfully.

I have earlier mentioned I have been into my own business cakes and pastries for 6years. I have my own strategy of business depending on what I see my costumers like going for it or what I see our client expects me .Normally as times goes on things changes new ways and models of doing things comes into existence due to technological innovation in all sectors .Obvious I go in for what my client love to get for me and not what other people do.

The truth is alot if people are now in to cake and pastries .You should have that one particular a particular way of baking , frying , packaging your products ,taste and equality .That will make you different from the numerous persons in the field . Always make sure you go in what people will like to buy and not imitating people business strategies of marketing.It my work for them well but it will not work for you .Truely they are things you can learned from other businesses take what is important for your own and not all strategies .

For example as my own business when I discover a new pastry method is out and costumers are craving for it .I only try to learn it but my method of doing it will be totally different from others on the taste and equality will be something else that can never be compared with others . As a business person don’t imitate everything .Learn it and make sure you are creative to add something what you have learned to make yourself different from others .Always learn to add or subtract in anything you learn .This will help you to integrate yourself in new markets trend strategies successfully without any problem.

Section-3 Do you have in-depth of target costumers and offer something of value?More importantly do you offer your services at the right time ?in the right places and the right way to grow your business

Yes of course I earlier mentioned I have been into this business for 6years and costumer satisfaction is always my priority .My my business is still booming dispites the existence of many people venturing into cake and pestries business .It’s shows I still try to make a super difference from others by offering the best equality so far but nothing else .One thing my costumers hardly live me is that I don’t economized Ingridents .

49CB4D28-5688-4CCA-BD1B-A3CDDE646297.jpegC4E7A33C-A20A-4433-9E7F-05FA6F84BD03.jpeg


My handwork of cake equality in and out ,costumer satisfaction is always my priority, therefore it’s always hard for my costumers to leave me, my good services for them make my business to grow

When I tax you for your goods and you pay well .I do rich mixture and even add to have more equality for you .I prefer to refused a certain amount proposed buy costumers pasteries than to take something to please you and give you low equality valued something. Costumer goes in equality .Even from some of samples of pastries take look and see that it take of equality time to come and with this for my costumers . That why my costumers keep in supporting me .

They are some of them I do give them bonus especially those that support me regularly.This draws your costumers to you because they feel worth valued support you .As offering my services immediately you order for pastries you first pay we agree if I will deliver it to your destination or you have someone to come and collect it .As a business person am very time conscious.Just know the day we agree and time I will be there before that time deliver it for you.

For cake and business I have passage I manage my business and even advertised my good on instagram or facebooks .Known as flora’s cakes .Over 4.8k followers ,most of my costumers I have it from this Facebook page and WhatsApp contacts . I do goods cakes and put in my facebooks and this draws attention of a lot of costumers .

Also, during occasions like weddings that am booked to do a cake for the brides .Seriously I take my most precious time to give out good equality in and out to gain more costumers .I always have the opportunity to sale my self during such Occassion share my business flyer and number ,Even ask them to contact me in my Facebook page flora’s for my services .

D3112DBB-C8E1-4E46-A84A-3795A886DB3D.png


screenshot of my business Facebook page .This is my personal business Facebook page for Flora kitchen flour , I run advertised and do marketing of my business .It’s is a page of 4.8k with followers, I get most my clients who contact me through my business page.Which as always make my business to grow

That how get alot of costumers who contact me after such occasion because they tasted my cake or pastries and it was good .Major of them book my services too for their occasions .

Section-D Do you analyze your potential costumers and act accordingly?A successful business should keep and eye on the demand and act accordingly with a changed strategies

Yes as a business person there are at times you need to ask your costumers to give you feed back of your services you offered to them .There are a lot of information that you learn from them in order to change your strategy of business or to continue with it .A lot of costumers will tell you what they thing is more good in your services or is good .At time don’t only strategize in business without making your costumer to tell you what the like or dislike .Theses information keep the business moving .

When is high in demand therefore there is something attracted your costumers to buy more from you .At means you need to maintain the equality .Afall will indicates there is a problem that needs to be addressed.From purposing question to customer and allowing them to share their minds through communication.It’s will you as a business person to work in the negative aspects you didn’t notice .

In business always be ready ready to listens, patients and react to their need .At times costumers are always right and they should be your priority if you want to succeed in business.Always listen to costumers worries and work on the lapses they laid to you .Costumers attitudes towards your service wether negative or negative play a great role to improved in your business or can led to a fall if deaf ears are given to costumers .There a Successful business will always lay between communication , listening to costumers and ready to accept change for better incase of lapses .

I have come to the end of my presentation I will invites @eliany ,@crismenia and @wilmer1988 to participate in this marketing business strategies contest .With their on experiences .

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

This is just a nice way of advertising your products, social media has a lot of audience and you won't advertising there.

Wishing you success 👍

Thank you friend for wishing me well🙏🙏

Thanks for the support @ruthjoe for the support .

Your post has added a fresh perspective to modern marketing techniques. Great job done. Good luck for the contest.

Thank you 🙌 For appreciating my content I do appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67