SEC-S20W3 | My Business Ideas |Marketing Strategies

in #dtt-sc20w33 days ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


I am pleased to participate in third week of SEC Season-20. Here I am going to share amy experience on marketing ideas which is key of a successful business. Thanks "Dev's Teaching Team".

1000094006.png

Made with Canva



Customer support


Customer service is the lifeblood of business. A good product can become unpopular with consumers due to poor customer service. There are numerous examples of this in history. As the saying goes - the better the customer service, the more successful the business will be. So there is no substitute for customer support to succeed in any business. I am not involved in any business yet but intend to be in the future. I have no experience in this matter as I am not involved in the business. But a very close friend of mine is in a business. I will share with you some of the experiences I have learned from him.
I am not involved in any business yet but intend to be in the future. I have no experience in this matter as I am not involved in the business. But a very close friend of mine is in a business. I will share with you some of the experiences I have learned from him.
My friend's business is online and showroom oriented. He is always online to support his customers. Responds quickly to any customer inquiries, whether via voice message, voice call, or texting, and treats everyone well. The most important thing to support customers in a business is to deal with them calmly and with a wide smile on face. I will thoroughly explain the advantages and disadvantages of any of my products before selling them for the convenience of customers when I engage in business in the future. And let them know in advance what possible problems (If) they may face after buying it so that they don't get upset at the beginning. However, if I face such problems, I will calmly, without getting angry, first know all the problems of the customer and solve them. I know single negative review of a customer can ruin one's business. So I will smartly deal with them.


Professional hiring, if any


There is no substitute for skilled and professional hiring for any job. An alternative to experience and professional is experience and professional. As I intend to open a restaurant in the future and over time I must hire staff to expand it to a bigger scale. When it comes to hiring staff, I always hire professional chefs or cooks. As my business will be one's favourite food so I must not take risk with someone unprofessional. But I am not saying that those who are not professional are incompetent but my preference is professional hiring. Personally I think a hungry person is always aggressive so they lose their temper over little things. That's why I think this sector needs pure professionals who can handle such customers respectfully and handle such situations gracefully in their favor. In my restaurant business I will hire enough professional customer servicers or waiters based on customer attendance so that customers don't have to waste time placing orders. Everyone's time has value and we appreciate and value it. However, in hiring a chef, I will definitely hire a head chef and hire some assistant chefs according to the needs of the restaurant. If the number of head chefs is more than one, there will be variation in the taste of the food which we will have to struggle in handling the customers.

Expansion plans.


"Promotion is Expansion" - I believe in this. Publicity is very important in starting any business. But I can say from my business idea (food restaurant) it needs to increase its popularity to expand. So to expand my business I will popularize it first. For this I have thought of several steps which I present.

  • Social Media Promotion - Nowadays more or less everyone is active on social media. So I will promote on social media for my target audience (audience in my area). I will create a page in the name of the restaurant (May be Piya's Kitchen) and try to attract people's attention through photography about the food, price, quality, quantity, interior of the restaurant. Believe me it is very effective as I myself have seen such activities and participated in many places. So this can also be said as my personal experience.

  • Organizing live shows. Any business needs unique tools to expand. Focusing on this topic I will hold live sessions in my restaurant where there will be live songs or comedy. Tasty Food With Fun The greatest combination ever.

  • I will be running an online contest. Post a review of my restaurant's food in this contest to win giveaways. By doing this, my restaurant will be publicized.


Aggressive or soft marketing strategies


1000094009.jpgSaurce

Of course soft marketing strategies. I was inspired by the world famous soda company Coca Cola on how effective soft marketing strategies are. They initially followed aggressive marketing strategies and did not make much profit. But they suddenly change their marketing strategy and follow soft marketing strategies. They put only coke bottles or cups in front of the stars in world famous celebrity reality shows, cricket tournament press conferences. And that's how people regain confidence in this growth and we all know about its current popularity. So I will follow soft marketing strategies to grow my business.
Soft marketing strategies do not always require a lot of money but establishing an emotional relationship with customers through proper communication and serving them whenever they need is also a soft marketing strategy that is very fruitful for the future.

I am inviting my friends to learn about digital marketing.
@sohanurrahman
@arjinarahman
@masfika

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Such comments can encourage the post writer and help explain the meaning of his post. Good luck for the contest.

Wa Alaikum Assalam! 🌟 Your insights on customer support and marketing are enlightening! I agree that exceptional customer service can truly elevate a business. 😊 Your future restaurant plans sound exciting especially with your focus on hiring skilled professionals and utilizing social media for promotion! 📱 Live shows and contests are fantastic ideas to engage customers! 🎉 I’m inspired by your commitment to soft marketing strategies as well. Best of luck with your ventures! 🍽️✨

I agree! Soft marketing strategies are very effective. Building emotional connections with customers through genuine communication is essential for long-term success. I look forward to using these strategies in my future business!
Thanks dear for mentioning me.
Take love. 💛

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. Good post here should be..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88