Green Haired Monster

in #dtiys3 years ago

Hello my dear creative friends and community members,

Let us take a break for a moment on our Doodles and try this Character Challenge by @lolimarprin20 which I saw a few days ago posted on the community. It is only now that I was able to sit down look at it and make my own version.
dtiys greenhair.png
I do not know if the original or reference drawing provided has a name. Although it looks familiar with its jagged nice green hair. I used one of the styles of drawing that I recently had been using on most of my drawings like my entry to the comics making contest Pinky and Spiky wherein I work with the basic shapes like circle and capsule to create the basic form of the body then add some details using free form style. There is a limitation to what you can do with the said shapes and I think that helps define the style that I am using here. Isn't this green haired creature cute?
image.png
Here is the original drawing given on the challenge. I love the red little eyes I thought they won't work but they did. I am happy to see the outcome of my experiment. Hope you guys will support and participate. See you on the next.

Here is the link to the Character Challenge post by @lolimarprin20 if you would like to join.

Thank you for dropping by

@theithei

doodlemagic banner thin.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94