Discord spoken word (contest)- letting go

in #dsw6 years ago (edited)

divorce-908743__480.png

Love like a bedrock of roses
Roses which grew on concrete floor
concrete floor with hard reinforcement
Reinforcement casted by the engineer of my heart
In my heart, your love has eaten me me up like maggot
Like virus, your thought has taken over my head
In my eyes, all i see was you
With our eyeball to eyeball contact, the world goes blind



But how do you reciprocate my love?
You betrayed one thing i hold dear to
You murdered my heart with your infidelity
Like vulture, you rip me apart
You set my heart into extinction with your lies
You deserted me with your empty speeches
You struck me like thunder and disappear like smoke



How do i let go of your perfect picture in my head?
Where do broken heart go?
How do i tell my heart not to love again?
Who will free this heart undergoing extinction?



It hurts, knowing that resistance to loving you is not easy to let go
Only by letting go of what i feel, will i be free from you
Then, i will feel the serenity of the sea
And hear the joyful songs of the birds in the sky


  • thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48