FAITH IN ME

in #dsw5 years ago

240_F_154054131_SRFioVozYnvJ3Uqq8vxVh9iQnumz6uGO.jpg

SOURCE

I can't do it
I am not good enough
They are all better than me
I will always fail
I just can't get up and face the crowd
I am sorry that's not me.

I am sorry
For the words I said, I couldn't have said it for it's useless
I am sorry that my actions affected you negatively
I know you say I did nothing wrong but I do know I did
Next time I promise I won't come out
I will just stay indoors where no one will be able to find me.

That's me, it's who I am
I keep saying the word "sorry" like I was born to say it
I always felt guilty and keep taking blames even when I did nothing wrong
I was told I wasn't the best
I was told that my peers are way ahead of me and I got to run to catch them
I was advised instead of being encouraged.

Every now and then I soak my pillow with tears
My heart aches and yearns for something
I feel so empty inside and I couldn't get the reason why
I didn't know what I need to be whole and complete
Until I took a step in believing that the action that I took we work out fine
Then I came to the realization of what has been lacking in me which was "faith".

I got faith in myself
I know I am not the best out there
I know that I may fail
But my failure doesn't define me
What defines me is my ability to try and never get tired
I have faith in me that I will be a success someday.

Faith in me makes me strive more
Faith in me gives me strength when I feel weak
I may not be that confident girl that can address a crowd of thousands
But I have the faith in myself that someday I will
Faith in myself, gives me the comfort and strength I yearn for
Faith in myself, fills the emptiness I once felt inside.


Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Nice Poem dear.......Will always believe in myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75