AFTER MARRIAGE.

in #dsvjf6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1520861150294.png
It was all fun and games till he popped the question, everything happened so fast but i was caught up with the excitement of changing my last name. The first week after the event felt like we owned the world, stayed in bed and ordered take outs, watched T.v. and of course random sex of all styles. We got home and reality hit me, waking up before 5am was a night mare but that was not as bad as realising I'll be making the meals too and the season for placing orders are over. I couldn't cook as i was the last child and mum didn't notice i was deficient in that. I found myself touring the paths of the grocery store looking for only God knows what, i finally found my way through a few things while constantly on phone with mum. It dawned on me that aside all the couple slays we see on the gram, there is work to be done. Thank Goodness, hubby wasn't the type to complain if the spices added up, he just consumed till his belly alarm rang "STOP".
It didn't get any better, not that i had a bad marriage or hubby was some evil creature but i was not ready for this, mentally, physically or psychological. Boooom!!!! I missed my period, 9 months seemed to be the longest years of my life, hormonal discomfort of different types, body changes, the list goes on. I cried myself to sleep many times and hubby could not seem to figure out why, at least mum understood me just a little and she practically took care of my daughter while i wallowed in depression. I had to learn, adjust and restructure everything as i lost the zeal to keep dreaming, plans and goals had to be attained and we had to keep slaying for the gram where you see only the beautiful pictures and not the struggles.

Marriage is not the end but a means to an end.
NOTE: it is a FICTION.

Sort:  

Fiction, but lovely. Keep it up and finish up the story one chapter after another. Thank you, It is entertaining

Thank you... I'll do just that.

You are welcome. But remember makes a lot of meaningful comment in other peoples post too. That will help in gaining reputation within the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63