You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help build dStors - complete our survey and enter our SteemMonsters Monster Raffle!

in #dstors6 years ago

Up before 🌄 (here) @dStors and got to the end of the first page of your requested survey, when blocked from either posting or continuing. Why? Due to the required field linked to the request for an email address ...

It is has always been my consistent practice to preserve my privacy / identity "in here" and I, therefore, closed the form. I will not be providing that information, as it is that important to me (yes, I could take the time to make up some bogus email somewhere, but that lacks integrity ...).

So ... Thought you might want to know that, in the event some of these requested fields can be made optional vs. mandatory. My time invested was for naught ...

Thanks for your consideration, but please do not take this as any pressure. Do what you think is right. And I will do the same. You will not be successful (as I'm sure you are already well aware ...) keeping 100% of "the people" happy 100% of the time. I don't expect that. All other reasonable Steemians, whose support you need, likely won't either.

Sort:  

I use [email protected] a lot when this happens. It passes most parsers and rather gets the message across.

Appreciate your feedback as it'll allow us to reformulate future surveys; which actually is a bit of a science.

Thank you for the prompt response @dstors and your consideration of my input.

While I chose not to mention it, the fact this survey was on Google only compounded my problem with responding.

Not my area of expertise, but you may wish to consider alternative ways of surveying (which is great! 👍) which support those of us who wish to be more private.

Well understood this initiative is just getting started and you are doing your best. With "course adjustments" along the way, as needed ...

So ... Thankful my response doesn't appear to have generated any ill will ...

All the best to you moving forward!

Posted using Partiko Android

deleted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66