You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSTORS - Revolutionizing the World of eCommerce

in #dstors5 years ago (edited)

I like the idea of @dstors, love the name you chose and want a Dcommerce platform on the Steem blockchain.. but I think it is obvious why issuing a token other than a Steem-based SMT is less favorable for the Steem blockchain than waiting for SMTs to launch and issuing your tokens solely on @steem.

Otherwise @dtube @fundition @partiko @actifit @appics @steepshot etc. etc. Could all issue tokens based on Bitshares ahead of SMT's and I am sure the Steem community as a whole would be less than thrilled.

I have nothing against you @kaliju or @dstors. I was really hoping that @dstors would be THE dcommerce platform to represent the Steem blockchain but got disaapointed when I realized that Steem-based SMTs may not be your main token.


I am being honest but I can also admit an honest mistake if I mischaracterized you or @dstors. So please help me see things more clearly if I am wrong.

  • Is it favorable to the Steem ecosystem for all Dapps I mentioned to issue Bitshares based tokens ahead of Steem-based SMTs or would it hurt the Steem blockchain?

Based on my personal perspective, I suspect that a Dapp will benefit the @steem blockchain the most if their Steem SMT is the first token they issue for their project. If a Steem SMT is their only token it would add even more strength for the Steem blockchain.

In what way am I wrong @kaliju?

P.S. You also mischaracterized me @kaliju and it looks like you read a few of my recent comments and felt like you already knew everything about me, my intentions for investing in Steem and even as to whether or not I trade to sell or buy to hold and participate.

Sort:  

So, waiting for SMTs to come out (no certainty when) is one thing. Staying ahead of the game and using what's available is another. It is important to remember that dStors aims to target people OUTSIDE of steem communities mostly as to encourage adoption and introduction to the blockchain using this "soft-transitioning" approach. A lot of the things you wrote are assumptions, at best. For example, it is clear that using bitshares issued token can allow @dstors to reach audiences and chains beyond steem - and it has been stated that once SMTs are live - it will be preferable to take a snapshot of all of our users wallets with BTS/STORS and release the SMT equivalent accordingly. There's absolutley no problem here. We're also not fanatics of steem or bitshares or anything in between - but are blockchain oriented in general and I personally found steem the most fitting to build dStors on given the strength of the community, speed and other cool features of this chain that most don't talk about openly that will help us deliver something global.

With @dstors, it's not about blogging. It's not even about steemit. It's about empowering individuals both on and off-chain and creating new economic opportunities for everyone equally. I don't care what business model the above mentioned dapps and projects choose for their operations. We're not waiting for SMTs. dStors WILL be the THE dCommerce killer app.

dsTors is here to represent dStors - but recognize the steem blockchain as its heart. We're not representing anything else except the platform, which, when launched, you won't interact with using the old "blogging mind" way - ie no tags, curation, following anything dStors will be required. I assure you, the mechanisms used will be of great help for anyone looking to power up their selling and buying experience unlike anything that's out there. I'm hoping that even my mom will be able to join and she doesn't even care or have a steem wallet - but we'll change that for her in the background ;)

Is it favorable to the Steem ecosystem for all Dapps I mentioned to issue Bitshares based tokens ahead of Steem-based SMTs or would it hurt the Steem blockchain?

Again, I cannot speak for those "dapps". But in case of @dstors - yes, it is highly favorable. So, personal perspectives aside and you not being right or wrong - let's remember that we're thinking globally for steem and beyond! Whatever benefits people, allow and support the use of tools like bitshares UIA in the name of innovation and application!

I was not happy about dlive and leveling dstors and my personal aspirations for the chain made me react negatively perhaps. I didn't mean to pass any judgement on you. Glad you allowed this conversation to stay open ended and I can't really add anything to the "SMT or not" conversation after this as we have thought about these things for a while and decided to go ahead and use what we have. Besides, people need to learn how to use decentralized exchanges - bitshares is awesome 😎

Thank you @kaliju for setting me straight.

I didn't realize how different you and @dstors was from dlive, and I was more averse to other currencies and blockchains co-existing with Steem.

But after I read your comment and observed similarities with @utopian-io and @ned's tweet, I realized that my original comment stemmed from ignorance (not knowing) and was uncalled for.

Sorry for giving you, @derangedvisions and @kenmelendez a bad time. I also explained to @kenmelendez how I can prevent myself from doing the same thing to someone else in the future.

Thanks for all that you do @kaliju and again, please pardon my original comment.

Thank you so much for mentioning us! We notice your Partiko Point is low, so it might be a good idea to comment using Partiko and start earning some Partiko Points!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97