Listen to me Play Persian Violin Music!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Practicing Persian Music!




This is a short recording of what practice sounds like for me when I am learning a new Persian mode. A mode is a musical modal system consisting of seven notes (a scale) and is referred to as a Dastgah in traditional Persian music. Today I am practicing the Homayoun mode as it is one of my favourites to play at the moment. I am rehearsing a sort of Dashti which is a kind of prelude and improvised movement before a performance. Usually musicians do not share their private rehearsal sessions...but I want to show you what a huge part of my day looks like!

► Listen on DSound


► Listen from source (IPFS)


I hope you enjoy listening in on my daily practice...what an intimate experience we just shared!

Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

the mode has a lot of deep feelings to it. I can sense sadnes and also mistery

I like your interpretation, and I totally agree! There is this beautiful lamenting quality as well as this creeping mystery that I find so compelling - it takes me beyond the physical and into the ephemeral world where past and futures meet :-)

Sounded really cool for a practice session. We should collaborate on some tunes :)

Thank you, and I would love to collaborate :-)

Thank you! I think your art is super dope as well!

Thank you and blessings!

Very lovely. I'm looking forward to more!

Thank you! I love what you do as well

The practice is beautiful, even more than the beautiful picture.

Reminds me of the red violin, one of my favorite movies

What kind things to say. Thank you! And yes, that is a great movie.

Do you also make videos? For some reason, I really want to watch, not just listen hehe.

Yes, I am planning to make videos for both my music and poetry :-)

Sounds great @zameena-zen , like the mode ,the articulations, fluid improvisation. Came to me the image of a prelude to a story to be continued... Inspired!

Thank you! What a lovely comment...and yes, you are right - a dashti creates a bit of suspense in its free form...what possibly could be waiting on the other side of the improvisation... :-)

Wonderful :)) glad to know you like persian music :)) great performance!

Thank you so much! And yes, Persian/Middle Eastern music is my favourite to play

also as you use Dsound, dont forget to share your dsound link in the Dsound group in discord for promotion: https://discord.gg/6C4sxr
peace!

Thank you! I am eager to share more, this was just rehearsal ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99