Roberta (Instrumental)

in #dsound6 years ago


I stumbled upon the song "Roberta" by Les McCann and I was really excited to sample it until I had a flash of recollection and realized it was the exact same sample from that Afu-Ra/ DJ Premier song "Whirlwind Through Cities." So the best sample in the song was already taken, but I was determined to find something else that may have been overlooked. I couldn't find anything until the closing few seconds of the 8 minute song. There was some nice piano and bass to close out, but the trick was that the fadeout messed up the loop. I had to play around with it a while to get the whole sample to keep a consistent volume. By the time that was done, I didn't have the patience to make an original drumtrack, so I just through on Michael jackson's Billie Jean drums which seem to work on everything. I'll probably go back and spice this one up later, but for now I'm just happy to hear that nice loop that I made.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77