Stop Schemin' (Instrumental)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This will always be one of my favorite beats. I made it years ago, around a time when I was just becoming enamored with sampling and "digging in the crates" so to speak. I heard of Hugo Montenegro because I knew he had done some good movie scores, and I thought if I combed through his stuff I might find something interesting. I listened to the album "Lady in Cement" all the way through. I was starting to get discouraged-- nothing in it seemed very useful or interesting-- then out of nowhere, in the middle of an unremarkable string melody called "Kit," this crazy funky riff pops up for two measures then goes away. I knew I had struck gold. I ended up basing this whole song around that sample, and it always sticks out in my mind as a moment of euphoria, a "eureka!" moment, and whenever I listen to music now I find myself searching for that same feeling.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hugo Montenegro buscaré esa música @youdontsay. Ya que si te tomas el trabajo de realizar este tipo de sonido te debe gustar mucho

WARNING! The comment below by @balkishanchidar leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Special Bonus just join and get 5 STEEM

This is a limited time bonus only for first 1000 members who join and get 5 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76