I Don't See Me (Instrumental)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I made this beat tonight in my hotel room after hearing the song "I Don't See Me In Your Eyes Anymore" by Ty Hunter. Good song, and has a cool intro. I already had a different version of the song by "Brotherly Love" with an almost identical intro, except that it has a woman singing on top of it. I figured I'd combine the two, and use the Brotherly Love sample as an accent to add variety to the base sample. For the drums I went with "Impeach the President" by the Honey-Drippers, a drum sample that I've used a million times and has also been used in a million other songs by more popular (not to mention talented) producers. Anyway, this is a pretty rough draft considering I started it two hours ago and am publishing it now, but I hope you enjoy it!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Relajante música instrumental, casi siempre escucho canciones No te instrumentales antes de dormir. Este tema " No me veo en tus ojos" es muy agradable y relajante para escucharla.

Gracias @youdontsay por traernos siempre esa buena música instrumental

this is a pretty boss sound. You mind if I do a post rapping over this on video?

Glad you like it, and feel free. I'll edit the post to give it a download button.

Thanks! If that doesn't work I have a 4k camera I can record over. You rock. oh by the where I resteem songs from my new tag #boombox with my alternate profiles.

Hey, i've just been listening to some of your beats and read a few of your articles. I quite like your style, and your beats are good! I do some hip-hop - lyrics and vocals, but no beats - got some up on my blog, maybe check out some of my work? If you like my lyrical stance and philosophy, i was wondering if you'd be interested in collaborating? Been looking to work with a good beat maker/ producer.

I just checked out some of your stuff and I dig it. Good content to the lyrics and no fake persona, which is always a plus. I'm not sure I have enough time on my hands to do a genuine collab, but I'll start adding a download button to the beats I post and you can feel free to use them. And if you're interested in one of the beats I've already posted I'd be happy to email it to you or something

Thanks. That sounds good re: the downloads. I'll be sure to give you credit. Do you mind if i loop your instrumentals to extend their time? I usually write songs about 4 -7 minutes in length. Won't modify them much beyond that. But consider that collab. as i start to use some (though, i don't know what it might look like). There really is nothing like collaboration to me. Re: sending instrumentals, there's no private messenger on steemit, is there? How do we exchange contacts?

Yeah it's fine if you loop em, and my old email is [email protected], so if it gets spammed from this post its not the end of the world... feel free to hit me up on there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81