Original Music Monday "March 24th, 1984"

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I love the 80's!

Although I didn't experience it myself ever since I played Grand Theft Auto: Vice City I have been obsessed with 80's culture and media.
Over the years of me producing music I have been banking away 80's inspired beats and never really did anything with them.
A few rappers I worked with in the past shared my enthusiasm for making an 80's themed Hip Hop album but it never got any further then drunken and lifted conversations haha.

So I've finally decided to do something about it and put out an 80's inspired instrumental album!

I created this track in particular last September and with the title, it has it finally gave me the kick in the butt to start putting out these songs as I really didn't want to wait until March 24th, 2020 to put it out!
You may be thinking that today is indeed March 25th and that's because I wanted to post this for my "Original Music Monday" series on here.
I dropped this yesterday on my YouTube channel where I upload a new beat every day so if you want to keep up with all my music releases that's a good place to go :)

Back to the album though. The plan is to drop a new song from it every Sunday on YouTube and then I'll make a post about it on Monday here and put it on Choon and DSound.

I have tons of old songs to go through and narrow down which ones I want to put on this instrumental album. I am also still creating new tracks for it so I am not sure exactly when I will end this series and put it out as a full project. It is going to be at least 12 tracks and maybe even around 20 so this will be going on for a few weeks!

This song, in particular, March 24th, 1984 is loosely inspired by the "theme song" from The Breakfast Club Simple Minds "Don't You". The title comes from the movie as this is the date that it is centred around. If you somehow have not seen The Breakfast Club yet do yourself a favour and give it a watch!

Background Image by Oleg Gamulinskiy on Pixabay : https://pixabay.com/illustrations/style-retro-futuristic-neon-figure-3951802/


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is awesome! I upvoted and im following

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85