"Familiar Landscapes" [Blockchain Music Contest Round 10]

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry into the 10th round of the Blockchain Music Contest!

The theme for this round is "Road Trip Music". I had a few songs that I was thinking of for this that already had road in the title but then as I was going through my "Beat Battle League" [yes that former Steemit contest] playlist I came across this one.

"Familiar Landscapes" is a song that I was so excited about after I made it, that I decided to keep it for myself and not put it out as a beat for people to lease/purchase haha. Now it is still going to be at that point now haha but I figured why not share it with my wonderful Steemit etc. peeps!
The song's title comes from New Found Glory's song of the same name and much like that song is about that feeling of coming home to familiar sites. So to relate to road trip music, this would be the song you play as you are coming home from an excellent trip and you are starting to get close enough to home that you are excited about that comfort and familiarity!

I made this song in FL Studio which has been my DAW of choice since early 2006!

Looking forward to listening to all of the different entries! I am quite late with this entry and so far don't see anyone else there so hopefully there are some more late entries!

Cover Art Image Adapted From: Mystic Art Design on Pixabay https://pixabay.com/illustrations/book-old-clouds-tree-birds-bank-863418/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/9rxzm_ixdf/familiar-landscapes/

Sort:  

despite its synth emphasis it has a really natural vibe to it, like driving past a summer meadow with some friends. i really dig what you did here musically, creating a vibe of positivity and serene optimism. at least in my ear.
your production quality is as high as ever!

Thank you!!!
Seems you felt what I was going for with the track; mission accomplished.

Hey @yamaagni! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 1000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

It defo has a positive vibe - I totally get the story of coming home from a long ride with happy expectations -- great work as usual! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64