"Dark Abyss" [Blockchain Music Contest Round 4]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry into the 4th round of the Blockchain Music Contest!

The theme for this round is "Space & Black Holes".

With that theme in mind, I wanted to submit something that I felt told a story.
With this song, the intro has a very whimsical, imaginative, and upbeat sound to it and it is meant to represent the spaceship launching into space.
Once the 1st verse hits it has a chugging feel to it and represents the spaceship flying in space near the start of its departure.
When the strings hit they begin to hit some turbulence as some suspense is brought into the song.
The rest of the song would represent their journey going into the black hole, it isn't too overly dark, more so suspenseful and curious which leaves the possibilities of what the black hole brings forth wide open!
It's not too often that I make more cinematic songs so this was a cool one to put forth with this theme!

I made this in FL Studio 9 [yes I have all the newer versions I just prefer the layout of 9 haha].

Looking forward to listening to all of the different entries in this as I think the theme will bring forth some really epic tunes!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0w8zfx8tjgv/dark-abyss/

Sort:  

Super tasty rad song bro, I love the vibe and the story in the flow.
Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice and spacey :) - since FL 20 I've never worked with an older version ;) - did you get 20.1 by now? They made great implementations like you don't have to search for the automation clip anymore in the playlist. It's attached automatically to the clip now - hoooray :))) and a lot more other useful things. And also the visualizer has a new beta version - great visuals! :))
My track for this round will also tell a story - which is ready but not the track - haha - have to work on it a bit more :))

I haven't checked out 20.1 yet, I should though. I've seen a few new features in videos on YouTube that are in 20 that I would like to use so perhaps it's time I gave it a bit more of a go and moved to a new version finally haha.

Go go go :) - I would recommend to watch this


I'm sure you will head over right away ;))

P.S Check your discord :)

This is really beautiful

can i post the other version as collab ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68