"Smugglers Creek" [Blockchain Music Contest Round 2]

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry into the 2nd round of the Blockchain Music Contest!

The theme for this round is "Festival Music".

This theme worked decently well for me. For the most part, I make Hip Hop instrumentals for people to rap or sing on but I do also make more EDM focused tracks with some Hip Hop flavour. The track I am submitting definitely fits that vibe as I can hear someone spitting some crazy bars over this with it having a more chant like EDM hook.

I had a few tracks that I was considering for this round but once I came across this one I knew it was the song I had to enter. To me, it has those elements that would get a crowd going and would work well for an encore banger!

This song started out as a more simple EDM track with the keys you hear right from the intro and I was quite liking it with what I had for the 1st verse and chorus. However, one thing I tend to try to do for the 2nd verse is set it up so if a rapper is on it, this is the section of the song where they can really go off and spit some crazy bars.
With that in mind, I switched up the instrument for the first little bit of it to break it down a bit and allow some breathing room to get the verse started. Then as the 2nd verse goes on I brought in some of that Scotian flavour with some nice Celtic instruments that I find really bring an epic festival like element to the song.
The chorus uses a very simple and short vocal chant that would be great for an audience to chant along with and for an adept rapper to fill a few quick shot rhymes in after every chant.
This was easily one of my favourite tracks I put together this year and one I have been waiting for the right opportunity to drop!

I made this song in FL Studio which has been my DAW of choice since I started producing music almost 14 years ago!

I've already heard a few of the entries on the show this Wednesday and there were some really incredible songs so I am looking forward to listening to everything that comes through for it!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0lclom_ebm7/smugglers-creek/

Sort:  

Wow - great as usual :)) - good luck!!

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88