Sprout | "Trouble"

in #dsound5 years ago


Here is my submission for @playitforward Sprout: From Seed to Song https://steemit.com/sprout/@playitforward/e45bt-sprout-from-seed-to-song-dsound-community-initiative-this-week-s-winners-and-seed

This week the seed is https://steemit.com/artisteem/@rowell/artisteem--rowell--2125977387--artisteem-templo-drawing-art-illustration--2018-11-15-20-21-38--artwork--none

Upon looking at the picture I knew I wanted something that had a menacing and dirty sound to it to submit.

I lucked out when I started my search with some songs I had made August with "Trouble" being the first one I listened to. The vocal chant used during the chorus reminds me of some Pat Benatar so I felt like that fit well with it being a female in the drawing. The theme of Trouble I thought matched up quite well with the drawing as she could be in trouble, or she could be out causing trouble.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56