Sprout | "Blackwater"

in #dsound6 years ago


Here is my submission for @playitforward Sprout: From Seed to Song. steemit.com/sprout/@playitforward/3qupo4-sprout-from-seed-to-song-dsound-community-initiative-this-week-s-winners-and-seed

This week the seed is steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmWhaZf3VD6xGs5yxnXPFvpWrgprpatUEmFmowXHeyaRgF/image.png

I felt like with the flowers being dark it had a vibe of beauty and darkness. With that being the seed I thought "Blackwater" would be a good submission as it has elements of darkness with the guitar and elements of beauty with the piano.
The title Blackwater is a town in the video game Red Dead Redemption. While I was making this song I felt it had some Cowboy/Western vibes to it so I wanted to name it after something from my favourite Cowboy video game!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54