"There She Goes" Beat Battle League S2:R14 ~ Soul Beats

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry for the Beat Battle League S2:R14 with the theme being Soul Beats.

I am not much of one for using samples so this may not fit the definition of a Soul Hip Hop beat.
However, I definitely think it hits the mark with having those Soul and R&B elements, and also the typical instruments you would hear utilized in those tracks with the piano, horns and organ used throughout the track.
As someone who grew up listening to a lot of Motown and the like I find I utilize a lot of Soul elements in my music with a new school spin on them so I was really excited to see this theme!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

SoundCloud Backup:

Sort:  

Oh yeah, that's soulful and funky!

It's a great soul beat and that funky bassline makes it perfect. Had to rock my chair while listening ;)

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02