"Awkward" Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R12 ~ Popular Music

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my submission for Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R12 with the theme being Popular Music.

Going into this I wasn't sure if I would have much that falls under the pop music category but I was pleasantly surprised to find that a lot of what I have made in the past few months sounded like Pop music to me.
I had it narrowed down to 7 tracks but I felt "Awkward" really stood out as the most pop out of the bunch.
The main elements to me in this record that sound pop would be the piano which sounds like something out of a 90's house track [I love that piano and use it in a lot of my songs], all of the vocal chops bring that pop feel, and the flute in the 2nd verse has that tropical summer feel that has been popular the last few years.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

SoundCloud Backup:

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69