"Raise A Glass" Beat Battle League S2:R11 ~ Positive & Uplifting

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Beat Battle League S2:R11 with the theme being Positive & Uplifting.

Phew did I ever go through a lot of beats trying to figure out which one I would choose for this.
At first I was leaning towards two beats that I have been working on this past month. Both of them are very triumphant but they also have intros and breakdowns that are a little more sad sounding so I decided against them.
From there I looked through the rest of my beats from 2018 and I couldn't find anything that throughout was very uplifting.
Finally after going through all of my beats from 2017 I found two and decided on Raise A Glass.
As the name states I put together this song to be something very celebratory. I find it to be both very positive and uplifting throughout using a lot of orchestra based instruments.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

SoundCloud Backup:

Sort:  

Crisp and snapping! Yeah that does set a mood to get one to anticipate something good coming!

O mannnnnnnnnn this is that positive and uplifting beat right here.

That sound at 0:34 yesssssss and at 0:52 o myyyyyy.

And that segment starting at 1:38 gets me smiling so big.

This is such an incredible beat and is such a joy to listen to. Gets my head nodding and looking forward to what sounds come next. What an arrangement and skill that is.

This is one of those beats you can put on and change the whole mood of the room.

Appreciate you selecting this one and sharing it with the community to get us uplifted.

Nice work! It really has a celebratory feel to it, great uplifting melodies.

Thanks man! I had a really hard time finding a song that fit this theme to my liking haha. I think I spent nearly 3 hours going through my beats.

I know exactly what you mean ;p I'm actually considering skipping this round because the tracks that fit the theme best are the ones I've already submitted in previous rounds!

I almost missed this one ;) - congratz to the second place!! :)) - this track is indeed very uplifting and celebratory. Great work again :)

Love the intrument choices you chose to use on this!Definitely a drive through the city with the top down type of song on a cool afternoon

Thank you! I have actually had a few iterations of this beat over the years, and I was finally able to really capture what I was going for instrument wise thanks to all the great VST's that are out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58