Sprout | "Hold On Tight"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for @playitforward Sprout: From Seed to Song . steemit.com/sprout/@playitforward/sprout-from-seed-to-song-a-dsound-community-initiative-with-playitforward-winners-and-guidelines-inside

Taking inspiration from a photograph and turning it into music is something new for me and I really enjoyed doing this.
The photograph [which is also what I used for the artwork] came from @tiglelight post steemit.com/photography/@tiglelight/on-the-way-to-lion-s-head-2018-4-1-20-53-29 and they titled the photograph "On the way to Lion's Head".
From the photograph and the title @tiglelight chose I thought a song that sounds like something you would hear when people are going on a journey to somewhere would fit real well!
"Hold On Tight" is meant to evoke the feeling that you are on a perilous journey with friends, or perhaps you are alone with foes hot on your trail! The different vocal effects I used during the song could be taken as wailing souls calling towards you trying to drag you down or motivating you to continue on. I also picture the keys as a representation of your footsteps because to me they sound like someone is tiptoeing or at the very least being very careful about where they are stepping. Overall I was thinking of something like Indiana Jones when I was making this haha.
I usually don't go in depth about what the music I am making may represent to me so this was a really cool concept to participate in!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65