"1daKid" Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R11 ~ Greatest Hits

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry for Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R11 ~ Greatest Hits!

The first song that popped into my head when I saw the theme for this week was this song, and after going through a playlist of my favourite beats I have made I ended up sticking with my initial thought!

Most beats that I have made will bring me back to a particular period of time in my life but I wouldn't be able to tell you exactly what day it was made on; with this song being one of the few exceptions!
I made this beat on Canada Day a few years back. I woke up early that morning excited for what Canada Day had in store. I always really enjoy days like Canada Day that draw everyone out to celebrate, I really wish we had more days like that in the year!
I checked online to see what events were happening that day and I was ecstatic when I saw one of my biggest influences in terms of production Boi-1-Da was coming to the city to perform a DJ set of his songs. Being that I had the morning to kill I felt inspired to make a beat somewhat in the style of his music and I proceeded to go in on this beat for the next few hours.

During this time and the couple of years prior I had the habit of making beats that were almost like 2 or 3 songs in one that had really slick transitions and used a lot of the same elements such as drums,bass etc.
As I was working on the first part of this beat I felt like this was one where I could make it into 2 or 3 parts.

The first part of the beat is in the vein of typical Trap style Hip Hop that has been popular the last decade.

The second part of the beat while still using the same drums and 808 totally switches the vibe up with a really beautiful piano and vox bringing it from a street banger to an uplifting tune.

For the third part being that this was inspired by Boi-1-Da I felt I really needed to bring that Toronto sound that Drake and his engineer Noah "40" Shebib have made so popular. The basis of this sound would be done by using a filter that almost gives an underwater or outside of a club sound to it mixed with a synth drone bass. This is a go to sound that I have utilized in a good amount of my beats [even a good amount of my EDM beats use it] and I think this beat is one of the best uses of it that I have achieved.
I bring in a few new sounds for the end but also a few sounds from the first part to wrap it up nicely.

Here is a backup link on SoundCloud:
https://soundcloud.com/yamaagni/1dakid

Artwork Credit: Thumbnail From - youtube.com/watch?v=q0YXXOFicVU


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This beat is fire great work

Thanks! 🔥

Wow, this is great! You def need to lay down some bars on this one. Love the punchiness of the percussion, to go along with the bass. The piano is a nice touch too, nice work on this one. :-) Have a great evening.

Whoohoo - I love it right away! :) - A beat to which I have to move ;) - thank you for putting the soundcloud link! - I'm so tired of trying listen to music on dsound - that steals so much time for nothing ;).... great great work!! I mean yeah ..GREAT tune :))

Thank you so much!
Yeah I have issues with DSound from time to time as well so I will be putting up back up links either on SoundCloud or YouTube with all of my entries that utilize DSound henceforth.
Which is rather unfortunate as it pulls views away from their platform [which I really enjoy and want to support] but when it's not always stable these are the things one has to do!

Yes I really hope they will solve these problems in the future - I would love to just use Dsound for Steemit. But for now I gave up ;)

Dangggggggggggggggggggggggggg this is a bangerrrrrrrrrrrr.

Love that bass and "what.what.what" you have in that first part of your beat. Goes so hard in headphones and in speakers o myyyyyyy.

And that piano addition is so beautiful in my opinion. And that sound you bring in at 3:38 yesssss love that. And that sound at 4:26 yesssssss. And then 5:11 hits us wow was not expecting that. Love how you transitioned us there.

Appreciate you sharing this epic almost 7 minutes of high-quality audio production.

Much love and respect bud. And appreciate you sharing the back story behind this creation.

Thanks man I rarely have back stories for my beats so I had to share it along with this one! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44