"Get Up, Do It" DSound Weekly Contest #6 @thexreposts

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I am submitting this track for the DSound Weekly Contest which is hosted by @thexreposts . While I am working on beats I will typically freestyle hooks to them and come up with their name from there. As I was working on this I was thinking about calling it "Just Do It" and sampling the classic Shia LaBeouf video. However before I got to doing that I first decided to dig through my vast collection of vocal clips which I have [mostly] named for what they say. I found this one where it says "Yo gotta get up, like do it" and I felt that even the tone of his voice fit the song real well. So I totally ditched the Shia idea, but I still had to use it for the artwork because it is just too iconic! 😂
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is great. :D Will be saving it to my music folder named, "Motivation".

Thank you!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!

This song got third place in Week #6 of our DSound Weekly Contest! Your SBD prize has been sent. Thanks for participating!

minilogo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90