Take Me Back [Beat Battle League S2:R9 ~ Sounds of Summer]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I've been following a few of the different Steemit Music League contests for the past couple of weeks [my favourite two would be the Beat Battle League and Kill The Pad] and finally feel up to entering one of them! The real draw for me was the theme for this week being Sounds of Summer. I find typically around April or May in Canada we will get a few days that feel close to summer which gets me really excited for the upcoming nice weather. This of course is a great source of inspiration to make some summer vibe music! Being that it is May I have been cooking up a few summer vibe beats lately and after narrowing it down to my favourite four I choose this one. **Take Me Back** could be interpreted in many ways but for the context of this contest it is about being taken back to a good party/time in the summer! Honestly the hook I had wrote to it was about taking me back to good summer parties haha. I have a few huge influences on my production style, mostly all Hip Hop producers, one of which would be Timbaland. He always did a great job of focusing on percussion in his beats and so I have tried to get better and better at that over the years. For this beat I picked some tropical percussion to fit the mood and go along with the marimba and breezy saxophone. One of the big parts of this contest is getting feedback and I would love to hear some if you give this song a listen! Big shout out to @chiefmappster, @beatseb, and @derekmiller for putting together the #beatbattle !
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

yo, what an entrance to the competitions.. good luck- thats a dope track!

Whatttttt yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

That first 0:38 sets the tone so well getting us moving and blood pumping and then whammmmm you hit us with that EPICCC saxophone and that marimba.

And love how you have the sax in the background and you progress it to the forefront of the track again around 2:08. That is so epic props to you for doing that.

And that marimba towards the end just leaves us with that extra summer feel to it.

This no screams summer time hit. Has that amazing uptempo vibe and uses those summer-esque instruments and sounds. You had me dancing and head nodding throughout this one bud. Blown away.

Much love and respect for this high-quality audio production.

Thank you so much man. It makes me so happy to see that you appreciated the little touches I put in there like fading the saxophone and marimba back in.

You're welcome man; you did such an epic job with this one. This is a BEATTTTTTT. Like how Timbaland creates those beats that creates the song. This is one of those beats. Literally getting the biggest goosebumps typing this out. I can't stop listening to your beat (I have it up as one of my tabs on my laptop since the judging). This is one the mainstream would eat uppp.

Congratulations! I especially liked the marimba and percussion.

Congrats to the first place!! :) Great summer vibes in your track...very good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84