Isolated Affection (Original composition)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



(Verse)
Words or swords I pitch an ointment

Venom assured so pick your poison

Lately I've been living in day dreams

The way things seem to be

Life is trife won't play so easily

If love is pure then maybe we can see

Heaven for sure

Stored my heart in an ice box

Torn between the core and a tight spot

(Hook)
Have you ever loved someone close to you from a far

And in your distance you got to truly find who you are

When treasure is lost

Who better to call

Embedded in all

Remanence of the stars

When treasure is lost

Who better to call

Embedded in all

Remanence of the stars

(Verse 2)
I serve as a vessel and nothing more

Sent to restore

Balance of peace x war

In accord to the laws

Universal of course

Lord is the light x salvation what is to fear

If war shall rise against me I will adhere

Reconcile thru tears

No remedy will compare

I pair my stare reflected in you

It rare the glare you gave would pressure me to

I swear the air was tainted

The poision was aimed at both of hearts

I noticed the mark

Decoded the flaws

And folded my thoughts

inner works were introverted

You would lash and I retracted

Such a sadness crept over me

Exposing my soul to see deeper seeds

Which lead to my wants exceeding needs

(Hook)
Have you ever loved someone close to you from a far

And in your distance you got to truly find who you are

When treasure is lost

Who better to call

Embedded in all

Remanence of the stars

When treasure is lost

Who better to call

Embedded in all

Remanence of the stars

..........................................................................

If you enjoy the content please upvote x resteem x comment

#SPREADTHEDOOKIE

linktr.ee/dookiebrownflow

THE WOMB IN YA ROOM


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice creation. You can check out my last post (dsound - song), like it only if you like. Keep up good work :)

Will do homie.. Thanks for listening

Flow so silky smooth my man... Really had my head rockin to this one, I mean goose bumps legit... No joke. This isn't even ill, this is REAL, this is spirit and soul on a track.

Way to fucking go, one of the best I've seen on Steem so far, wow.

aww mann! i appreciate the feedback. your right, its more of a feeling than a song! moving emotion through sound is our motive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34