You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth pains & flames (rough version)

in #dsound6 years ago

Your poetry is amazing Daniel, as always, but it's hard to understand it sometimes, what I like. I am happy that I can comment on this one haha

I love the topic, I love how you said to not submit to brainwashing and that we can change the world.

The whole poem is wonderful but your last sentence amazed me. It's like the poem doesn't end, you just passed it to another person.

Spread love bro, let's make people realize that this right here is a paradise! Have a great day Daniel!

Sort:  

Hey Luka it's awesome to hear from you! In my view, art ought to be felt first and foremost. Understanding is secondary, a product of right feeling.

I'm really happy you could relate to some of the themes I explored! I could not write something this if it wasn't written as a song, as this was. I find that in the transition from pure literary poetics to poeticized music ideas tend to become distilled to their bare essence.

Did you get a chance you listen to the (very rough) audio version of it? If not, I'd love to hear how it changes your take on the written word. :-)

Always spread love through one's becoming love.

All the best -
Daniel

P.S. As I don't have access to my keyboard at the moment, the audio is only vocal sounds a.k.a. singing and beatboxing. When I create a finished version it would contain more sections and instrumentation than this rough sketch.

Oh yeah, and I'm not a good audio engineer xD

P.P.S.
Did you happen to see this one? It's in a similar vein to this piece.
https://steemit.com/dsound/@d-pend/20180809t070531031z-the-world-a-debate-table

I didn't hear it before but it's amazing. At the end it really sound good, really really good :D You're really good at this!

P.S. Thanks for introducing me to SBI, I invested 30steem so far! Woohoo :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88