Number Twelve

in #dsound7 years ago



Sometime around 2003 I was living in a rented house in a small midwest town. I was working at a startup company that was doomed to fail and in a seperation heading for a divorce in my personal life.

The owners of the house had left an old piano in the basement, it was covered in old house paint, caked with dust, and majorly out of tune. Armed with a tape four track I recorded some tracks of me playing it and fed them into my main sampler at the time, an Akai S5000. This track is what came from that session, it's probably the closest thing to a dance track I've ever made at one of the darkest times of my life.

I don't have the original tape anymore, just this mix. There are things I would change now but it's probably better to just let it go as is. Can always make more.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

great post, as usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52