Selfless: Spoken Word Poetry

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is my first spoken word poetry anywhere and this is my first post on dsound. I am excited by the opportunity this medium proffers to spoken word poetry.

I know my post is not music, but where can we go, we who make words sing without the gift of voice?

I hope my work is welcomed here. I love music and my writing is inspired by music. The poem speaks of how lost one can be, how empty and how dead.

The cover image is the poem as written.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That was awesome. I love the sandy voice. Grunchy, with some unique accent. Keep doing this, I will keep listening. Amazing poetry as usual.

Thank you boss. I have never done this before. Don't really like to hear my voice much. But is steemit not freedom to be? I am glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by.

I loved this. Your pacing in spoken word is quite good; probably even better than mine. I want to hear more of your voice in the future, so keep doing these!

Wow... Thanks. This is my first time reading my poem. I had no expectations, just wanted to see how dsound worked. Thank you.

I will definitely do more spoken word poetry posts.

will be looking forward. At first, even I was nervous, especially because we don't have native English accents, we might have more insecurity. But, that gives it its authenticity and makes it better :)

I am never worried about my accent. I am more concerned about how my voice sounds and my elocution. English is not opened by one linguistic group. There are so many types of English out there. The accents make it unique

That's true. It depends where you're born and the culture; here, I think a lot of people do try to sound as English/British, but that's just not realistic. I hate my sound to be honest, but it works. I still hate it haha

Lol. I understand you.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

wow this is amazing bro. keep doing this. we wait for more :)

Awesome man ... Like I said spoken poetry is so good as the readers in this case your listeners can get more personal by knowing your voice :)

yeah... My bad voice.. Lol. I don't know why the cover image is not showing on steemit. Quite depressing really. Well this was the trial version; will do better next time.

Nice one brother... Spoken word is actually my thing but I've always wondered when I'll have enough resources to put myself in front of a camera and put it here, I'll definitely try @dsound very soon.

Do try it. Makes a lot of sense. I thought about that idea of cameras too, but I am camera shy, how will I get it done. This idea came after reading the Dmania, Dtube, and Dsound introductory posts. I suddenly saw the opportunity to not just share my poetry but also build my self confidence.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@warpedpoetic, this is really fantastic! Not only is this poem very good, but your voice reading it makes it even better. You did a great job, and I encourage you to make more of these recordings of your poetry.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 19 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

I thank you @mitneb. I will definitely devote my time to making more recordings. I am glad you liked it.

Steemit would surely bring out the best in one. Keep this new one up bro.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52