You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electro Nostalgia/ LES HUMANOÏDES VÉGÉTALES

in #dsound6 years ago

Trying to read this hurt my head, as French is my 6th language nowadays. And it has been 20 years since I had French classes in high school. I found it intriguing though. It really gives me A Moebius/ René Laloux kind of vibe. Reminds me of Fantastic Planet and Time Masters.

Awesome!

Sort:  

Yo brother. You don't need to understand french to understand the music. Your analogy stand correct because the cartoon giant you are naming are definitely from the same era of psychedelic drugs influenced cartoon for kids, which I am a victim for having being exposed to...

True that! But I have difficulty not understanding something that I actually could understand ( having had French classes for 4 years )

I don't think it was too bad a thing to be victimized to this kind of stuff. I myself was just a little bit too late for that and had to do with lesser quality animation ;>)

Now that's a pirate! And I know pirates when I see them.

By the way, I listened to your French track a dozen of times in a row, this morning. I downloaded it and am waiting for a truck with my recordplayer and records to arrive in Portugal in a week or so and until that time, I can do with some good music.

I suddenly pictured David Lynch, Moebius, Orson Welles ( at the time of War of the Worlds ) and you jamming along, giving birth to this brainchild.

I found a little sample for you.... In this you hear the sound of the spaceship which I was obsess with (still to this day) and a few explosions! Happy that my music accompany you on your adventures bro.

Hahaha! This is amazing! Reminds me somewhat of very early Miyazaki
For a moment I thought this was a French series but it was indeed Japanese.

Awesome stuff! Will put it on my watch list. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37