Vibeof100monkeys Jibcast - EP5: Social Crediting is coming dreckly ...

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


It's coming to a phone near you...

A hot topic for today and one that needs addressing urgently. Social crediting is already in China and it's only a matter of time before it reaches your shores. We can stop this is; we have to plant the seed in our friends minds, communicating what is actually happening.

This has been on the cards for a longtime and things are beginning to take shape. The media is now conditioning us to see it as normal to report those around you for not following social norm or statist rules. Creating conversations and signposting people to the information is the key!

I realised editing this at first I called the program 'Black Books' not 'Black Mirror' definitely a difference 'Black Books' being a great comedy and 'Black Mirror' quite the opposite.



Discussed today:

Black Mirror - Nosedive
Social Crediting
Terms and Conditions
Divide and Conquer
Apps
Media desensitising
How to over come it

Thanks for listening, be share you thoughts 👍🏽

EP2 - Finding my community & the importance of human connection?

EP3: My Mother told me no…

EP4: Me the communicator...



vibeof100monkeysbanner.png



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That whole system is disturbing as hell. :(

Indeed but we will overcome it with a little bit of coming together 💯🐒

That Black Mirror episode was so well done! I loved the actress, the way she freaks out while a social status descent to the level of "nobody", it was so funny.(or sad)

I want to add that the word "conspiracy theorist" has such a bad rep, most of these people researching are actually very open minded

It was a great show I loved it don't normally watch TV shows. It was great until I realised it was coming a reality haha 💯🐒

This topic came up at Anarchapulco last year. I imagine it will come up again this year, though I won't be there. Technology is a double-edged sword. It could usher in unprecedented human liberty. It could usher in a deep, dark Orwellian, social credit-style tyranny. I don't know which way things are headed, but I'm not ready to throw out the phones, apps etc. They are just tools. As for the TV, eyeballs have shifted to the internet. And as for the media in general, there is now almost unlimited competition. There are plenty of alternatives to the BBC and the pro-EU press.

Would love to visit Anarchapulco for sure, need to save up a bit for that one. Maybe we should get a AnarchaEurope. I agreed technology has its place but currently it is in the wrong hands, some apps are amazing and I use my smart phone daily. I think the key is to look into what we are using and make sure it actually benefits us not control us. I think the world view is change on media but I do fear the UK appears to me to be very controlled to it still or maybe scared to challenge it but it's moving slowly 💯🐒

I have an Anarchapulco main event ticket for this year that I'm not going to use. About to put it on the market. But I will first offer it to you free of charge. Yours if you want it. Let me know.

What an honour! I spent last night calculating and seeing if I could afford the travel etc and don't think I can plus the fact i'm trying to buy a house and have borrow some cash to do this. I thank you for your generosity but just can't do it this year. I hope to meet you there next year. Thanks again for the very kinda offer I feel rude turning it down but just can't afford it, part of me just wants to rinse a credit card but i'm trying to break out of the debt controlled system. Have a fantastic day and keep up the great work 💯🐒

You're welcome! Thank you for your engagement on my posts. I'm not going to be there either this year. I do hope to be back at the conference next year, so yes, hopefully we will meet. :)

Your welcome it good to see some interesting and knowledge increasing news (how it should be). I really want to make it next year I have want to go since the first one. But it's a long way from England. I was hoping to run an Uk based on but it turned into a lot of work. Maybe I'll revisit it soon 💯🐒

Hi mate @vibeof100monkeys

You asked about communities and I wanted to respond here on your post instead of on mine as there was someone else on my post who I suspected was a plagiarist and I didn't want them following the link to discord and harassing me there lol

Anyway, I'm happy to guide you and help you get on some good communities where you can network and get some extra listeners for your podcast mate.

First go to discord:

https://discordapp.com/

Then either hit open discord or download. You don't have to download it as if you hit open it will run in a browser window. Then you'll have to sign up for it using an email and make a password like you would signing up for anything on the internet then you're pretty much good to go. Once you're in there have a look around at the interface and when you're ready go to the friends tab in the top left, click it and click add friend and where it says 'enter a discord tag' enter my username which is:

raj808#1254

Once I see your friend request, I'll accept it and I'll send you an invite to the steemnurse community and help you get to grips with how it all works. I can't give up tones of my time but I'll show you the basics :-)

Hope this helps. I'll see you on discord :)

Nice one @raj808 great work. I am already on there but rarely use it I will look you up. Was thinking of a dyslexics community and changing a few things on the platform, this arose from the forum the other day anyways I link with you on there. Yep time is the hard thing for sure any you can spare would help, i'm hoping I can draw a few people in too 💯🐒

I've gotta be honest m8 time is not something I have much spare and building discord communities takes a lot. I have a chronic illness that severely limits my capabilities and I've been knocked out by promising too much in the past. In 2017 I worked in 3 discord communities and the stress made my illness flare up so bad that I was sick for 6 months.

I was prepared to help by showing you the basics of discord but I've never built a channel on there so I'm not able to help with that. I'll happily join the community though and can write, or make a video, for a promotional post like the one I did for the steemitbloggers dpoll that you kindly voted on.

How does that sound?

If I share it around some higher up people I met at Steemfest 3 it may drum up some extra hype for your community on launch.

What forum did you attend btws? Was it the PAL state of Steem? There is a Brit community in their discord room that is worth looking at. Anyway, I'll speak to you further on discord when you contact me 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice I understand time is a tricky this to find in this day and age. I will struggle alone but with a bit of promotion the right people will come a l;ong and support 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79