An original "This thought"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


I've posted this song once before, but it doesn't seem to play (anymore ?!) . This time I post it together with the lyrics. It is a song I wrote myself in a more difficult period of my life...



Just being who you are, being at my side,
Still thinking of the day, that you became my bride,
The distance at this moment is killing me inside,
Not knowing what you thinking, not knowing what your feeling,

We got a long way ahead, to save what we have left,
But I know our love will carry on,
Only with this thought, I will make it through the day,
So baby please…….let’s fight together,

Days go by and nights are hard, trying to think where to start,
Many thoughts many feelings, but all I think is you,
Trying to find out where it went wrong, always thought that we stood strong,
This things aren’t happening to us, how wrong I was…how wrong I was…

We got a long way ahead, to save what we have left,
But I know our love will carry on,
Only with this thought, I will make it through the day,
So baby please…….let’s fight together,

Darling, darling if you just know how it hurts inside, I can’t let go,
I wish the time went twice as fast, we’d be happy again at last,
Your happiness is all to me, I want to you see smile, make you proud and love again,
Just give me some time, please….darling…Give me some time,

Only with this thought, I will make it through the day……..




I'm currious about your comments at this song, so leave a reply. A resteem will be much appreciated if you like the song


steem-banner.jpg

Music is magic, music is emotion..........


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Beautiful song! I am sure your wife loves it, too. Cool to hear some music from you. Guitar tone is very tasteful as well!

Thank you very much. She indeed loves it very much...special song for a special moment...Not the greatest moment though, but it did bring inspiration !! Thanks again !!

Thank you very much @hefziba !!

Great song!

Very nice instrumentation! Did you play all the parts?

You have a nice voice too!

Thank you very much, the beat is from a sample in pro-tools. The guitar part is played by Gordon Groothedde.

Upvote and follow me bro , I also voted and followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48