my dsound collection 18 / AMBIENT / Alien Insects

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Unidentified insects that are constructing elaborate webs of deception in the shape of Stonehenge... If this is not enough to worry you then press play on this dsound link.

This is a film soundscape/ambient track. When I was composing this, plenty of references came through my mind. The first was the soundtrack from the film Crash (1996) directed by David Cronenberg. The soundtrack was really captivating, with dissonance and guitar feedback, I really liked it. I also enjoy some ambient music when I work and I have no choice but to be inspired by artists like Brian Eno, Tim Hecker or most recently my complete adoration for the minimalist Jazz ensemble named Bohren & der Club of Gore which I could not recommend enough.

So yeah, these unknown insects are creeping around building structures that we don't understand... have a listen.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This provided a lovely soundtrack while making dinner for a friend last night, they thought it was weird as hell and I laughed and served their food with a devilish grin, it was great!

Happy to hear that. I really like that you used my music to creep your friend out. Well done.

This is EPIC man!!!!!!!!!!!! .... I wish I had more words, but seriously!! Just EPIC!!!!!!!

No need for more words but get your gear ready and go get an haircut because I am sending you the reference beat for Steemit Orchestra 03 today on discord... mad love bruv

on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great music! And, thanks for the Bohren & der Club of Gore suggestion :) I love Brian Eno, so knew it might be a good lead and definitely was!

Yes they have a few full album on youtube so you can really discover what they have to offer. Thank you for listening my music I really appreciate it!

This is very well constructed and has a beautiful eerie atmosphere!

Thank you brother. I was thinking I could use this track in my next film...will see. Always happy to know you listen.

Interesting to say the least. You should check out @tomcosm . He took sound of STEEM being traded real time on Bittrex. By using Max for Live from ableton he turned it into an atmospheric drone sound. Reminded me a little of that.

Yes I did see that and it's pretty fresh, thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for this dsound music sharing.... i appreciate your all music. keep it up

cool sounds I have a tag called "boombox" for all music lovers. I resteem songs from there

Excellent, some lush and atmospheric sound design going on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71