my dsound / Electro / Golden Blooms

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a piece I recorded as a tribute to The Cocteau Twins' work. I mostly recreated the guitar in my own style which is usually comprised of a good dose of reverb and distortion and I always liked that sound. This is an original composition and not a cover song. If you are familiar with this band maybe you will recognize some of the guitar effects I am talking about. This is a slow track call Golden Blooms and I thought that would be appropriate to post it today as the spring is slowly settling in...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice job, production is very Cocteau-y. Like the bass sound you got also

True bass is dope here. And these vsts PERFECT

Thank you brother I appreciate that! I am a sound hunter :P

Thank you very much, that bass line was really fun to play!

Nice one Vache. Quite different from the other stuff I have heard you upload. love the real bass sound on this combined with the synthy atmospheres. Did you play the bass live?

I try to be different everyday.. not easy to reinvent myself over and over. I do play all the instruments on this track and all my other tracks, the bass is a midi input on this one but I do play/record actual bass depending on the need of the composition.

I don't necessarily think you need to try be different. By default you are! Most of us here are ;) So what plugin was used for the bass? If I may ask?

"Different by default" haha I love it. I don't remember the bass I used on this (did this one a few months back) but sounds like pickbass from Reason, so that would be my guess.

Loading...

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45