my dsound / Electro Orchestral / The Man Who Laughs

in #dsound6 years ago


The title "The Man Who Laughs" originates from a movie released in 1928 and directed by German filmmaker Paul Leni. At first look I was stunned. If you watch this thing it is hard to beleive that this footage is 90 years old... pretty avant garde and creepy for that time.

Part of my Electro Orchestral work, where I imagine when I compose (but hopefully when you listen to it as well) that an orchestra of classical musicians are mixed with electro musicians and I often dream of making those tracks happen live in the future.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

oooh, this is SO thicc. I BELEIVE this is one of my favorite tracks by you. That bass is so nastaey with the orchestral elements

Yo. The thickest bass I was pointing you to is here
I BELEIVE!!!!

Oh dayum. look at that fat bastard!! THIC AF. dope tune dawg

get in my belly.gif

creepy as fuck as usual! haha great job bud
I was reading one of my journals from 2006 yesterday and in one entry I was writing about the day you gave me the alarm code and key to SUBV and how excited I was to work at the shop and have a friend like you. tender days for me being a loner, thanks for being there.

I remember :)
Glad we got to see you recently and the fact you are here I will be able to see your new art work when you post it! Also I guess you can say that about my music ...
Love ya bro.

love the concept of electro orchestra

<3

Me too. I was lacking a bit of motivation for composing last year and that single concept pretty much brought back the fire on what I want to do musically.

It drills into my brain waking up all my bad thoughts there ! :D I love it couse it reminds me of heroes 3

I am not sure I know Heroes 3 but I trust you on that :P

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

If you watch this thing it is hard to beleive that this footage is 90 years old.
It should be believe instead of beleive.

I thought about fixing it but decided to let it like that only because I BELEIVE that might annoy your robot algorithm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54