my dsound 39 / Electro / The Watchtower

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


When you turn 20 years old you have to do it for a year. They put you up in the Watchtower and you have one job. Keep watch and blow the alarm if you see something. Nothing has happened for 70 years so you're basically wasting a year of your life.

This is your year in the Watchtower.

Other than the meals they bring you in a basket, raised by a pulley, it's pure monotony.

That is until today, because an army just appeared on the horizon. There goes the peace. Now you need to blow the alarm that has not been heard for 70 years, rousing the whole town. Is the enemy really there? or is it your lack of company and boredom that have created this illusion. No time to doubt anyways, big breath in and ....



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Either way he's pretty fucked ;) @vachemorte starting the week off in a somber mood. I hear the little Kawasaki keyboard of death.

The watchtower is not an easy access so maybe he'll be the only one to survive :)
No kawa in this one ....
peace bro

One of these cases where you're storytelling skills almost seem to supersede your music skills. This was quite an experience.

As long as artists like you stick to this platform, I will no doubt stay.

Keep pumping out your stories and tunes!

Word Vince my man!
This is quite the exercise to pump out a track, a story and a visual that go with it non-stop but I do plan keeping at it. All skills we have are applicable to film that's what we have to remember... That little writing I did could be the first scene from a movie.... I can see it.

This one is really solid! It gets a quite dissonant at points, but it really goes well with the story - great way to set the stage for the music! :)

Hello you. dissonance it's like the bokeh for music.... I can't get enough of it. Sometime the hardest part for me it's to come up with something to write about my music. But It's all good I guess :P

That's a very interesting way to put it. I don't know much about music, I just know it when I enjoy listening to something. Giving a reason why is the hard part. And coming up with something to write about art seems like a very difficult task for me and often I don't write anything about my photos. But you have a knack for it and I enjoy reading from people who can pair different mediums together like yourself. I could never do that.

Yes this is why I like film so much. You write, you cast, you film you edit, lay down music... It include all forms into one creations. English is not my native language so to write everyday really force me to improve my understanding of my own ideas.
Mixing mediums is cool I think you should and I also think you can :P

To be honest, I don't think I can. I'm not much of a writer at all, I don't play any instrument, I don't sing, I can't act, I can't draw to save my life and I don't know much about video shooting and production. So while I can enjoy a wide variety of art, I think it's best for everyone that I stick to photography :D

Loved the buildup on this. Time for a revolution. (Guess boredom has been the cause of these as well!)

Yo thanks Jakob. Boredom was how most war started... definitely. Electronic ate my gypsy vibes today but it will be back!!

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
@chairilmaulana
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite ta

Follow, I follow back, let's support each other 😊

Hey vachemorte , I am building my own top 10 posts from steemit and I want to pick one of your posts to be part of my list!

For the moment I do not know if I will choose your post or this one: https://stееmit.com/@greenrun/hexagon-in-nature-why-is-the-honeycomb-hexagonal

Do you think you can make a better article, to beat this one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07