my dsound 28 / Electro / Lense Flares

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Yo glad to present to you this track I composed this week end. This is an electro track that sounds dirty, but as usual, this is no accident because this was totally my intention :P

I call this one Lense Flares. In my career as a director I always remember to not follow the rules and one of the first directors to transgress the rules was Akira Kurosawa. In his film Rashomon (1950), he was one of the first to use Lense Flares intentionally, in this film the camera is regularly pointed directly at the sun and also at the reflections of shiny objects which was not done at the time of the production because you were not supposed to. Thanks to him in the following years many directors started to copy his style and used similar techniques. So yeah Lense Flares are cool if you want some.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You have soe vibrato effect that you use on your vsts or it was vst with vibrato?

I usually work with midi keyboard using the mod wheel to create vibrato where I want it. peace.

Interesting track with an interesting story.

Thank you bro. If you are not familiar with the films of Kurosawa I highly recommend The seven samurai (not the recent remake obviously) and Yojimbo.

Sweet. I am not familiar but will for sure check them out. Thanks

Music indeed is the fruit of the heart so for me the conposure is good. Great sound man please keep it up

well let me tell you I just love it!!

Thank you brother Erick Youssif. I am rocking out everyday.

Oooh, I'm liking the sound of this!

Yo thanks
I am a film director also :)

Ah sweet! Steemit needs more of a film community! I really think in the future it could be no 1 platform for creatives!

Hello, this is a well-prepared publication, excellent image, the melody sounds good to me.

Great shot Looks so awesome! thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42