Propertunist - Super Conscious (Unfinished Drum & Bass Demo)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



This is an unfinished track I made a few years ago.. A smooth roller with an old skool touch in places. The lyrics merge nicely with the brass and FX over a subtle reese bassline that gets more gnarly towards the end. Injoy!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is sick too. Any live instruments in there. Is that you on drums?

Thanks! No live instruments from my studio, no.. There are just samples used to create the brass and drums etc.
All the drums and parts are programmed by me in the PC here - sometimes I use a keyboard and sometimes I use a mouse to edit on the screen. I do play guitar, but most of what I am doing at the moment is done inside the PC.

Nice stuff, curious why would you say it's a demo? Even if it's unfinished. I do ambient/atmospheric type music myself along with guided meditations , check it out sometime https://Altrusiangrace.bandcamp.com

Cheers!

Thanks! It's a demo in the sense that it was not intended for release, but to play to others so they could hear what I could do back then. I'll check out your link, thanks.

Looks like DSound is having some streaming issues right now..

This post has received a 8.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

Not able to stream here. It is just buffering...

Yes, it was really broken yesterday - it seems to be a bit better for me today though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99