You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Separation - Original Music - Instrumental - @DavidFar (A Requested Persian Pop Style Music)

in #dsound6 years ago

it actually also sounds a lot like a 90's Spanish pop which was popular in germany at the time. Obviously Spanish culture has oriental influences because of it history but this really sounded more like spain to me lol:)

Sort:  

I have to listen to that genre, here in Iran when they ask for a pop song they want something like this, there are many artists who had this style, I also heard other examples like this from Turkey and Greece music, in Iran Mohsen Yeganeh and Hamid Askari and Shadmehr aghili, Behnam Safavi, Morteza Pashaie , and in greece I know Despina Vandi, and in Turkey some of their works are like this.
I have to check spanish pop, all I knew was Spanish Flamenco and Paco Delucio which is father of new flamenco,
I have to add that Iranian pop music changed by years, for example in Past we Had Haydeh, which had a different style.
Thank you so much for the kind comment :D

:)

I agree with you :)

my work also had some ideas from myself but to showing what I meant by persian pop I meant like this :

https://soundcloud.com/sultan-shawn/sets/hamid-askari

https://soundcloud.com/mohsen-joon2/hamid-askari-nazar-bemoonam?in=sultan-shawn/sets/hamid-askari

The first song is has obvious oriental cadences, the second could also be greek if it were not for the singing ...but then the greek have oriental influences as well spilling from Turkey. In the end it all bleeds together especially as cultures blend even more now through the internet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38