Twstid - My Worst Song [Seedz EP]

in #dsound7 years ago



seedz.twstid.com

Song: My Worst Song
Artist: Twstid
Produced by: Epik The Dawn
Album: Seedz (Track 1)
Label: The AMPM Faction

"It feels great to finally drop a My Worst Song. My Worst Song was the first song I started recording in the Robert W. Woodruff Library (AUC Library). When I found out that there was a studio room in the Atlanta University Center (AUC) for students I spent most of my time in the Robert W. Woodruff Library as soon as I reregistered as a student at Morehouse College. My first time recording in the Robert W. Woodruff Library I started working on My Worst Song.

I wanted My Worst Song to be straight bars, nothing else. The greatest rappers in my opinion always came out the gate strong. That is exactly what I wanted to do with My Worst Song.

Another thing I wanted to accomplish with My Worst Song was catching everybody up to the present in one song. That is the reason I start with the high school reference. In high school I released my first mixtape. That tape, however was under a different name, not Twstid. I have grown a lot since then and My Worst Song shows that growth. It is my worst song, but far from the worst song ever. I'm not sure what the worst song ever is, but it's definitely not any of mine lol. I doubt that the worst song ever is even a hip hop song. But all of that is besides the point.

Just like I start off My Worst Song with a high school reference to begin a timeline, I end the My Worst Song with talk about the Seedz EP and it's release date. At this point, the listener (YOU!) is finally caught up to the present: The Seedz Era.

My Worst Song is my debut (my first song) into the rap game as Twstid and I plan on being in the hip hop world for a long time."

  • Twstid

With production by @EpikTheDawn, "My Worst Song" is Track #1 off of Twstid's Seedz EP. This song, along with the rest of the EP, was recorded at the Atlanta University Center (A location most known for being the home of several HBCUs: Morehouse College, Clark Atlanta University, Spelman College, and Morris Brown). At the time of this recording Twstid was a student at Morehouse College utilizing the recording room within the Robert W. Woodruff Library. In addition to being the first song off of Twstid's Seedz EP, My Worst Song is also Twstid's debut song. My Worst Song can be found with the rest of the Seedz EP on all major streaming platforms (Tidal, Apple Music, Spotify, Pandora, etc.) as well as mixtape websites (AudioMack and DatPiff). Twstid is the first signee and the first music artist within the AMPM Faction which also makes this song, and project, The AMPM Faction's official debut into the music industry.

Seedz Now Available Everywhere

Lyrics to My Worst Song can be found on the Genius website (RapGenius) at:
genius.com/Twstid-my-worst-so...

Twstid was born in Warner Robins, Georgia on October 3, 1994. Many also know him as JT which is short for Justin Terrell. Twstid's love for music began at the age of eight when he began playing the violin. While playing the violin he learned many concepts within music theory that allowed him to begin producing his own music. Throughout elementary and middle school he wrote many poems for, and about, girls that he would encounter in school. Eventually he started to identify the poems as rap verses and began to rap the poems. He wrote, produced, and recorded his first song at the age of twelve. Since high school Twstid has been striving to be the first Warner Robins rapper to have the Middle Georgia city established within the hip-hop world.

Twstid on Instagram (@Twstid): instagram.com/twstid

Twstid on Twitter (@Twstid_): instagram.com/twstid_

Twstid on Facebook: facebook.com/twstid

Twstid on Snapchat (@Twstid): snapchat.com/twstid

The AMPM Faction - located in Atlanta, GA - is a label focusing on the expression and collaboration of different arts and passions. We adopt, create, and provide platforms for promising individuals that can survive in their respective fields, as well as evolve those same fields as they evolve themselves. These actions are geared toward our mission, which is to spark and maintain a contagious ambition within an exclusive faction of driven individuals.

The AMPM Faction on Instagram (@AMPMFaction): instagram.com/ampmfaction

The AMPM Faction on Twitter (@AMPMFaction): twitter.com/ampmfaction

The AMPM Faction on Facebook: facebook.com/AMPMFaction



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @twstid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @twstid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55