You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peril - Last Ravage Opinion

in #dsound6 years ago

Hi @lastravage, can I ask why you have tagged this post with #steemmonsters? Is this a music track that you have created for the game? I know that there are some community-created content being used in the game, so that's why I'm curious. Also, the swamp image as your post thumbnail here reminds me of the Swamp Thing monster in the game.


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Sort:  

Hello @trisquelwhare, I came across a #steemmonsters contest, looking for related artistic creations, including music and I thought this track would fit the bill.... I'm glad you found inspiration from my image, too ! 😁

Ah, well then, that changes things, haha. I was half tempted to downvote this post, thinking it was an abuse of the #SteemMonsters tag, as you had not mentioned SteemMonsters in the text of your post at all, just used the tag. I'm seeing a lot of abuse of this tag lately, so I have a bit of an itchy trigger finger, haha. But as yours is definitely related to SteemMonsters, I have instead changed my initial 10% upvote to a full 100% (not that my upvote is currently worth that much, haha).

Oh, and I have given your track a listen as well, and I think it suits the Swamp Thing monster quite well. Feel free to use my remixed image to promote this song. I created it using GIMP, with the background you had selected, and the Swamp Thing monster image from the official #SteemMonsters artwork. I'm releasing my remixed image under a Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication 1.0 Universal (CC0 1.0) license, as I didn't really contribute much to this remix.

All the best for your contest entry. I've sent you a little gift too. Check your #SteemMonsters collection! 😉

I would have liked to send you a Swamp Thing monster, but they're Epic, so I've only got one of them myself.

Thank you !!! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66