Trippz _ Sonik - God Has Died

in #dsound7 years ago



Religion is tough. I feel that a lot of people are lost. Never have I been a big enthusiast for religion, but I do firmly believe that every human should have faith in SOMETHING.
Religion is just super intense, and other than the whole "be good to others" thing, I find that my religious experiences are all so guilt-based. I have serious trouble not seeing a sermon and thinking, "this nigga's preachy!"

All jokes aside, I think a lot of my peers feel the same. I see a trend that's happening, and that is, a lot of people don't know who to believe in.
Generally, I believe that "God" is Consciousness. "God" is existence. God is everything and nothing. if it can be seen or experienced, it's "God".
In my perception, if it exists in everything, am I God?
Of course I am. So are you, reading, same with the air we both breathe, the keyboard I'm communicating to you with, and the electricity used to keep us connected.

I think it's pretty godly we can make vibrations into a device that lets us combine them with other vibrations, that we then polish, and duplicate, and make available for everyone else to perceive these vibrations. And all over the world, you can go and find enormous structures where we all congregate, specifically to share and celebrate these vibrations, These vibrations bridge the gap between languages, and can effect the state of the human mood almost instantly!

My whole life is music so that's just an example of shit I think is Godly.
But as the medias power grows, and the churches power lessens, people are turning their faith to celebrities as that's all that's in-front of them.
Where a young North American would once be at church on a Sunday afternoon, is instead watching E-Hollywood News or something.

All very broad, yes, but again, just another example.
I want you to Imagine a Sold out Kanye West stadium show. Who's the God in the room?
Is it the one guy with the microphone complaining about his money-saturated life? Or is it literally every other person there from all over for the same reason. Down to the crew, the fans, the staff at the arena, that are making life happen together! TONIGHT! ONE NIGHT ONLY!

People need to worship the god within them.

That is what this song means to me

Produced by Sonik Hip-Hop
sonikhiphop.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Right!! Keep faith within ourselves

Zzzzactly!!!

Preach it! Lucifer was once the highest angel in Heaven. He would worship God with every ounce of his being, and when he moved, he would make beautiful music :D Always though that was cool to know.

that's crazy knowledge! Thanks for sharing that! How do you put bitmojis in? I'm not very computer savvy! lol

In my perception, if it exists in everything, am I God?

Some nice philosophy on this:

You made some good points, nice post.

agreed. god is everything.

You got a 10.62% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

You got a 5.00% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

@inciter I have transfered 0.2 SBD approx 40 minutes ago but not get upvote and refund. Why?

You got a 22.22% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Wow greate article!
You just got a 16.03% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You got a 0.89% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80