Trippz _ Sonik - Give In

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



When I created this song, I imagined a beautiful long-legged woman in a red dress, challenging me to a dance. a very seductive, passionate dance that was most likely latin. i wanted this woman to challenge me to a competitive dance between 2 partners. The Imagery in my head was that this woman was to personify my passionate, abrasive and trying relationship with music and my journey pursuing hip hop as a career.
There were so many people and events throughout that would suggest to me that its not worth bleeding for, you're set up to fail!
It's all who you know!
You'll never win!
I refuse to accept that as truth!
If Im set up to fail, I deconstruct, and re invent, limit what i show to the general public.
If it's all who I know, I guess i need to meet more people. simple as that.
My life, if nothing else, has been a magical, one of a kind experience.
My acceptance into this scene is similar to the vibe i saw for the video in my head. If the pretty girl doesnt want me, make her want me.

It may all sound silly but i wouldn't trade this mission for any other. Make music want me!

That's the story of "Give In"

Produced by Sonik Hip-Hop
Written and Performed by Trippz
"Circles On Squares (The Downward Arrow)" Can be found on all major streaming services
Purchase your own copy at http://www.ds4l.ca



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

MMmm the woman in the red dress

:D I like the Latin beat. Good song.

Nice beat. I dont remember when i followed you but i definitely need to check all tracks

Hey Thanks a bunch! Much More to come! Thanks for the follow!

Release the Kraken! You got a 34.55% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

Dude the beat is sick and your flos is so dope. I'm really digging this track. Great job

Thanks very much! Far more coming.

doooope. Did you produce this too?

Nope. This whole album is produced by sonik hip hop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42