You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Always Been a Traveler [Day 89]

in #dsound6 years ago

Hey @d-pend! I've tweeted this one out as part of the "Steemit-Twitter Marketing Campaign" - another JUICY perk for the generous upvotes you have consistently given to the posts in that series. Let me just add some (hopefully constructive) feedback on your posts, as I have in the past, and which you have enjoyed. I'm not sure of the reason behind this, but I am just better able to "get" the works you put out which have an AUDIO component - including the spoken word poetry pieces, and your awesome beatboxing pieces. I think that a few of reasons for this include : that it feels like the audio readings of your poems significantly reveal all of the nuances of your writing (such as : pace, intonation, pronunciation, etc.) which it is difficult - or perhaps nearly IMPOSSIBLE - to convey via the written word. I KNOW that you make use of various stylistic tools in your written poems, but I just think that the audio format NATURALLY and EASILY brings these elementsto the forefront of your pieces. Secondly, it may be because I am a highly "auditory" person, as well as a musician/composer, and so the autio pieces just naturally "resonate" (pun intended) with me on numerous levels. So, I am going to be on the lookout specifically for your spoken word poetry and beatboxing posts, which I will likely include in the posting routine of my campaign. The #dsound tag is CHOCK FULL of gems of all things auditory. I would also like to suggest/request that you try to do more of those excellent beatboxing posts. Those are REALLY funky, and not many people are doing that. Finally, I just wanted to say that I have been following your "poetry class" posts, and think that you are really doing great work with that. Education seems to be a forte of yours, amongst other things. Keep up the good work, and I will continue tweeting out some of the audio works you put out which resonate well with me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55