Poetry Slam Week #10 (The Saddest Truth)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Sunlit shadows kiss her skin,

Undisclosed secrets, caving in,

I won’t say that I miss you,

But what can I do,

When my brain fails to function,

And it lets me say nothing.

Tell me, what can I do,
When my heart’s craving something,
And that something is you.

Shadows running rampant, all across my body,
Reminding me how you once touched me, softly.

And I won’t say that I miss it,
But what am I to do?

When my lips want your kisses,
I won’t beg you to fix this,
No,
I won’t tell you I miss it,
When your fingers trace the curve of my smile,
When your scent lingers in the car I drive for miles,
When you’re asleep and I watch you for a while,
Or the way you charm the world,
And it all just drives me wild.

Sunlit shadows kiss my skin,
Undisclosed secrets, caving in, caving in,
I hide that I miss you,
That’s what I’ll do,
I’ll never let you know,
The saddest truth.

(images found on tumblr.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34